Hell and High Water – a song

Hell and High Water

Give my love, to the waves
Send me home, on a wind that saves

If I ride the sea, or sail away
Will you carry me back, home again?

Give my time, to the pain
If I miss you, would you sail with me again?

Give my love, to the water
Then I can find my way back, to where I ought to be

You will know. Call me by name
Know how much I feel. It’s always the same

I’m floating on a wake of trouble. I wish you wherry on your way
Send my love to the waves, get me out of this trouble, or sail me to hell all the way

Give my love, to the waves
Send me home, on a wind that saves
Floating on a wake of trouble
I wish you wherry on your way
I wish you on the waves out of trouble
Sail me to hell, all the way

Words and Blues by David Bradley
Recorded at ScienceBass Studios
Electric guitar and vocals – DB

via Songs, Snaps and Science http://bit.ly/1esYH5A

Leave a Reply

