Hell and High Water

Hell and High Water

Dm F
Give my love, to the waves
Am Bb
Send me home, on a wind that saves

If I ride the sea, or sail away
Will you carry back, home again?

Give my time, to the pain
If I miss you, would you sail with me again?

F C Dm
You will know me. Call me by my name
Dm G
Know how much I fear. It’s always the same
Bb F
Well, I’m floating in the wake of trouble.
Dm Bb
Hope you’re wary on your way
F Am Dm
Send my love to the waves, just get me out of this double
Dm G Bb F
or sail me to hell all the way

Give my love, to the waves
Send me home behind a, a wind that saves
Give my love, to the water
So I can find my way back, to where I ought to be

F C
Floating in the wake of trouble
Dm G
I wish you wary on your way
Bb F
I know you’re gonna burst this bubble
F Dm G
Just don’t sail me to hell, least not today
Bb F
I’d wish you on the waves no trouble
Dm Eb
Wish you could sail with me to–day,
Bb F
sail with me to–day, sail today

Dm F
Give my love to the waves
Am Bb
Send me home, on a wind that saves

Dm F
Give my love to the waves
Am F
Give my love to the waves
Dm F
Give my love to the waves
Am Bb
Give my love to the waves

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

via Songs, Snaps, Science http://ift.tt/1aiPJC6

Leave a Reply

